Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Anthony S. Melillo, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Bay Oaks Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Anthony S. Melillo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
465 total reviews

Dr. Anthony S. Melillo always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 465 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Melillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

STACIA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Dr. Melillo and his staff are wonderful. He has seen all 5 members of my family and I trust him completely. He will give you the honest assessment of your condition and put you on the right path for recovery. His staff is knowledgeable and have been together for years. You couldn't be in better hands.
DEBORAH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Got me in one week before my other choice in doctor, doctor himself actually reached out to me personally on social media in response to my post looking for a physician and sent me a lengthy message on how to handle issues before being seen, came up with a solid plan based on my issue that didn’t involve surgery or chiro, staff was very pleasant, personable yet professional. Very hopeful I’ll be out of pain soon and for the long term.
AARON P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Awesome
LAURA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Everyone is so nice and helpful! Angela and Dr Melillo go above and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of! I would highly recommend Dr Melillo.
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
No wait. Very efficient. I am very happy with Dr. Melillo and his terrific staff. Thank you!
MICHAEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Outstanding doctor and staff. cares about patients pre and post surgery
VIRGINIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
LOVE everyone in that office. Dr. Mallilo is the most caring person I have ever had the privilege to meet .
KEITH T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Always has zeroed in on our problems with accuracy and successful clear solutions.He replaced both my knees ten years ago, giving me back a full life and the knees are still perfect. We recommend Dr. Melillo most highly.
LARRY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Calm and warm dr. visit
LOUIS P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Dr. Mellilo is very knowledgeable; he listens to his patients and advises accordingly. He’s not in any hurry to rush you into a procedure if there might be another options to pursue. Plus, he is a Pisano
HARRIETT C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Wonderful care and staff
LINDSEY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Excellent front office and Dr Melillo was thorough and very professional!
ALICIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Dr. Melillo knows what he’s doing and gets it done fast. I don’t have to wait in a room for an undetermined amount of time wondering if he’s ever coming. His staff is friendly and they explain everything that is going to happen and give timelines too.
LINDA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
The office staff was polite and the visit with Dr. Melillo was informative with answers to my problem.
WILLIAM F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
It has been 5 STAR treatment from the beginning. Dr. Melillo is professional and straightforward. Bay Oaks staff is kind and courteous and very informative.
FRANCES T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
All Staff are very friendly and efficient in getting necessary forms and procedures such as X-rays completed prior to seeing the doctor Alsoclarifying what I wanted to have doctor focus on. Reviewed with me my areas of concern and purpose of appointment, asked Did I have additional concern I wanted the Dr to explain. Wrote out specific note on the printed form regarding what meds and doses I would use and what they were for (example one for pain and one for Anti-inflammatory. )
LINDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Dr. Melillo did a wonderful job on both my partial knee replacements. They feel much better than before the surgeries. Thank you.
STACIA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
Dr Melillo has seen all 5 of my family members throughout the years. He is straight forward in his appraisal of your situation. He gives you time to ask any and all of your questions. I have never felt rushed throughout my visits. His support staff are amazing. They are extremely helpful and I know I can count on them all to help me through upcoming events.
INDIA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Nothing but great things to say about Dr. Melillo. If you need a surgeon, he's your guy.
JACQUELINE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Friendly professional staff, pleasant atmosphere, on-time appointment. Doctor was thorough, asked and answered questions, and made a precise plan for follow-up.