Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Anthony S. Melillo, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Bay Oaks Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Anthony S. Melillo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
552 total reviews

Dr. Anthony S. Melillo always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 552 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Melillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Excellent care. Competent and efficient.
RICHARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
Excellent
DANIELLE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/24
Excellent experience overall! Wonderful staff and Dr. Melillo is one of the best doctors I have ever met.
CHRISTOPHER N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Everyone here is awesome!
ANTHONY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/24
Dr. Melillo has done numerous procedures on me. I couldn't be more satisfied. His staff is exceptional and he is skilled, empathetic and patient. I've had excellent outcomes and recommend him without reservation to anyone needing an outstanding orthopedic surgeon.
QUENTIN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
Appt. Postponed to July 3
JACKIE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
I have much confidence in Dr. Melillo. He is an expert in his field and waste no time getting your issue fixed.
LEE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Had unknown wrist issue. Saw Dr Melillo and crew. Diagnosed quickly as tendonitis. Feel much more at ease following cortisone shot.
ROGER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
It was about 4 weeks ago that my surgery was performed. Since then I have done therapy’s at Advantage and met w/Dr Merello 0n recovery and things have gone on.Very happy as things progress. Y
MARK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Dr. Mellillo’s a NO NONSENSE guy! He asks what hurts, takes a look at your X-rays, examines you , then tells you what he thinks. Always keeps you in the conversation because in the end, it’s your decision. Love going to him when I have to! Staff is wonderful too. Caring and tries to fit you in no matter what.
ROSS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/24
Dr. Anthony Melillo is a wonderful Orthopedic Doctor and surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Melillo as I have known him for many years and had several surgery's from him and all have been very successful and helping me do the things I continue to do throughout life.
CARL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Thank you Dr. Melillo and his incredible staff for helping me with all my orthopedic needs.
CHARLENE S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
He was very professional . Spoke well and explained what nust be done for my problem. He is a ten on my scale of greatness. Also a wonderful staff to compliment his office.
JOHNNY W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Staff was Very friendly , helpful and professional.Doctor Melillo was very straight forward. I felt confident I was in good hands
DEBORAH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
I love this man. He did my shoulder surgery and withing 3 weeks I was able to lift it and completely out of pain. I had shoulder surgery on my right shoulder about 5 years ago and another doctor did that surgery. It took me forever just to be able to move it. Dr Mellelo is the bomb i would highly recommend him. When it comes to orthopedic surgery. If your in the Houston area call Bayoaks orthopedics. You won't be sorry.
JAMIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
This is my 2nd time having work done by Dr. Melillo. He is great. He is straight to the point and makes things happen!
DAVID G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/24
Dr Melillo and his staff were very thorough and provided great care and instruction for my diagnosis. I would refer all of my friends and family to their practice.
DOUG N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/24
Very informative, explained every step of the way before, during and after surgery
Martha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
I met this doctor when he was in Jackson, Mississippi, at Mississippi Sports Medicine, during his fellowship. He was so eager to learn, bedside manner was wonderful, and treated the staff with and kindness. I was a Registered Nurse, working for one of the 4 orthopedic surgeons at the facility, and had 2 young daughters (ages 10and 12). He was so kind to patients AND my daughters… he gave them both orthopedic coloring books, and eagerly explained “bones and joints” to my mesmerized girls, one now a CRNA.
Liliana T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Dr. Melillo is very knowledgeable, he and his staff are very kind.