Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Anthony S. Melillo, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Bay Oaks Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Anthony S. Melillo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

96 total reviews

Dr. Anthony S. Melillo always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Melillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CHARLES O.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr Melillo was very easy to talk with & very good at explaining my issues with my shoulder pain and options for needed repairs. The office help was phenomenal. The lady assisting in my examining room was also very professional and curious. I highly recommend Dr Melillo.
GRETA W.
Submitted 08/21/21
Surgery went smoothly and the care was outstanding.
MAGEN O.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Melillo is a knowledgeable, no nonsense doctor who understands the practical components of joint use and needs. I am grateful for his skill, candor, and attention to detail during my recovery from rotator cuff surgery and would suggest him to my family and friends.
BELEN H.
Submitted 08/18/21
Very professional group.
DEBORAH M.
Submitted 08/18/21
Very courteous staff and appointment was on time. The doctor took time to listen and answer my questions.
DOUGLAS W.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Melillo answered all my concerns and questions. Very good experience.
ROSEMARY L.
Submitted 08/12/21
Excellent doctor and excellent staff. I wish all doctors and there offices could be like this one. On time, friendly and straight forward diagnosis and treatment. So glad my friend Grace Crews referred me to you.
LINDSEY S.
Submitted 08/09/21
I love how I go into the office and everybody knows my name and I've only been there two times they get me in and out which is really important.
HOLLIS W.
Submitted 08/06/21
Doctor Melillo is the best surgeon I’ve seen in a long time. Very caring for his patients. I was very pleased with the outcome.
WALTER K.
Submitted 08/03/21
Having a knee replacement surgery, and I couldn't ask for a more thorough and compassionate Doctor and staff. They go above and beyond to help with questions and insurance problems. I am grateful that I found them and the Hospital is the best in the Houston area in my opinion.
ANN W.
Submitted 08/02/21
I want to thank Dr. Melillo, he replaced my left knee. I was given excellent care prior to my surgery and my aftercare has been great. Dr. Melillo and his staff are very caring, supportive and professional. I am six weeks out from surgery and I am already doing great!!
JEFF B.
Submitted 07/24/21
MRI diagnosed a rotator cuff tear. While fixing that Dr. Melillo found a labrum tear and some other things that he fixed as well. Very professional and straightforward to talk to. Highly recommended!
CLAYTON Y.
Submitted 07/23/21
Great Staff, highly recommended
CLAYTON Y.
Submitted 07/22/21
Pleased with the staff and doctor, highly recommend.
MORGAN L.
Submitted 07/22/21
Amazing staff and Doctor
KARL B.
Submitted 07/21/21
Well organized. Smooth first visit.
RITA B.
Submitted 07/19/21
Very thorough
GERALD C.
Submitted 07/15/21
It was ok front office was very professional. Having X-ray done on site was a big plus.
CYNTHIA P.
Submitted 07/14/21
This is my second knee torn meniscus surgery. First one was my right knee and long recuperation period with a lot of pain. This time I switched doctors and saw Dr Melillo for my left knee torn meniscus.. The surgery was smoother, less pain and less time needed to recuperate. I regret that I didn't know about Dr Melillo sooner.. I would highly recommend him. I really felt like I was in the best surgical hands with Dr Melillo.
STEVE S.
Submitted 07/09/21
Great service