Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Anthony S. Melillo, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Bay Oaks Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Anthony S. Melillo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
552 total reviews

Dr. Anthony S. Melillo always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 552 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Melillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BRETT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/21
Thorough and clear with a good plan of action.
DEBORAH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
I have been a patient of Dr.Melillo's for a couple of years and love the professional and friendly staff!
JULIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/21
I would recommend Dr. Melillo a million times over! He and his staff are so amazing and he is a top notch surgeon.
BOB S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
I had my right shoulder surgically repaired 15 years ago using a different surgeon. When I had my other shoulder repaired recently by Dr. Melillo, the difference was night and day with respect to recovery time, level of post-surgery and recovery pain, and improvements in strength and range of motion. I'm so pleased with the results that I'm not only recommending Dr. Melillo to my friends, but I'm considering having my right shoulder redone since I've had on-going pain and trouble with it since the original surgery. Add in the high-level of competency of the friendly staff: appointments are usually on-time and I'm in and out in only a few minutes. Not to mention that by the time I am finished with my meeting with the doctor, they usually have my next appointment already scheduled, my bill ready to go and anything else already handled and me informed by Vanessa and her team. Two thumbs up for the experience! Thanks, Doc!
SCOTT G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/21
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hardly any wait time at all, either in the front room or in the waiting room. The Doctor was friendly, very informative and answered all my questions quite satisfactory. Was a good experience.
WILLIAM L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Quick and thorough. Doc is great
JILL W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Always a pleasure with this great Dr. and friendly professional team
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Melillo did my rotator cuff surgery of my right shoulder in 2016 and my right knee in 2020 and I couldn't be more pleased. Not only is he a great surgeon, but his office staff is first rate. I've had nothing but the absolute best service from them and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Anytime I had a question or concern, Angela was there to help me, and if you need the services os an Orthopedic Surgeon, Bay Oaks Orthopaedics is the way to go.
Joe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
I had a total knee replacement on 30 March 2020, and today I cannot even tell I had surgery because I have no pain and full mobility & flexibility. Dr. Melillo is my Physician because he’s a superb Surgeon who’s totally patient focused - he sincerely cares! He has the highest level of experience, training, skills and dedication to do it 100% right every time, and it shows in his patient outcomes. Angela and his staff are just some of the best people you’ll ever meet. Houston Physicians Hospital is a 5-Star Hospital — Outstanding Physicians, Nurses & Staff. Lieutenant Colonel, U.S. Army Special Forces (Retired) U.S. Army OCS Hall of Fame, Class of 2018
Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
My husband, Mark and I both have been patients of Dr. Melillo for over 10 years. Between the two of us we have had 8 surgical procedures as well as other medical procedures. We recently moved away from the Houston area, but still travel the distance to keep him as our physician. Dr. Melillo is thorough with his exams, he is compassionate and takes the time to sit and listen. My latest procedure was a total knee replacement. Within 2-3 weeks my knee was pain free, at times I had to remind myself to take it easy, I felt so good. At 9 weeks I was able to walk at a brisk pace for 35 minutes, pain free. I can't recommend him highly enough. I would also like to add Angela, and Dr. Melillo's staff are the most caring and professional staff I've ever dealt with.
Lee W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
The total medical and personal care I receive from Dr Melillo, Angela and Maggie is beyond comparison to any other health care giver I've had. My health and well-being has always been their #1 concern and that's why Bay Oaks Orthopedics will remain as our go to for a healthy future
Valerie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Dr. Melillo performed two total knee replacements one year apart from the other. Total life changing experience for the better. Before the knee replacements and had to use a cane and now 1 year later after the second knee replacement I am cane free, lol. But seriously I am pain free and I can’t thank him and his awesome staff enough for what they did for me. I’m forever greatful for them. Would give them 10 stars if it was available!!!