Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Anthony S. Melillo, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Bay Oaks Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Anthony S. Melillo, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
552 total reviews

Dr. Anthony S. Melillo always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 552 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Melillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Perfect
MARC S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/24
Left shoulder doing great from replacement last year. Time for right shoulder. Only doctor I would choose.
ROY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Had both shoulders fixed by Dr Melillo. He did a great job both times. He and his staff continued to follow up with me as I went through the healing process and physical therapy. They were always kind and courteous on my follow up Dr visits.
GLORIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
One amazing team! I highly recommend Bay Oaks Orthopedics. I had a knee replacement. My recovery was great! The team always responded to all of my concerns.
OLAGENE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Very satisfactory
ROSS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
I've known Dr. Anthony Melillo since the 1990s when he was first starting out and knew at that time he was Destin to become an awesome Orthopedic Doctor and surgeon. I liked his approach and manorism with the patients he was very knowledgeable. Since I've met Dr. Melillo I have had several surgery's over the years by him. He has given me the opportunity to keep doing the things I love to do and I'm very grateful for his knowledge and expertise as an Orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Melillo also has a wonderful staff that makes you feel at home and makes you're vist a very pleasant one with their knowledge and helping you get through you're appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Anthony Melillo as you're Orthopedic Doctor.
JOANN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Happy to have a special team looking out for my recovery and well-being before, during, and after knee replacement surgery on both of my knees. Very thankful and blessed.
PATRICIA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I am very pleased to have Dr. A Melillo as my surgeon. He and his staff are very caring and helpful in all the aspects of my knee replacement and to my recovery and therapy. I really appreciate them and highly recommend them. My husband had shoulder surgery several years ago and received excellent care from Dr. Melillo. Our favorite doctor !
TINA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Always treated great and always understand what was found and the course of treatment before I leave the office. I know if I have any questions that come up later I can call the office and they will help me.
NANCI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Very tentative. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.
MARC S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Love the attention to detail and explanation of the procedure. Great job last year on left shoulder and looking forward to getting the right shoulder done. I would not use anyone else.
ROBIN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Melillo and staff are the best! Knowledge, experience and great repor with patients make for a positive experience.
STEPHEN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Amazing staff. Great surgeon. Could not be happier with my replacement knees. I highly recommend Dr. Melillo.
ARMANDO P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
He is extremely professional and a fantastic surgeon
JOHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Great Surgeon and great staff
SAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Dr Melillo treated me with great care. He is a great Dr. Would recommend him to others for sure
DANIELLE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Dr Melillo and his staff are absolutely amazing!!!!
JOAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Two years after having both knees replaced, four months apart, I am delighted to live without the pain and discomfort I had prior to the surgeries. The follow-up physical therapy provided me with the support to completely recover. I would recommend Dr. Melillo without reservation. An added bonus is an efficient helpful and friendly staff with minimal lobby waiting time.
IVAN N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
Thorough , timely , reassuring
CHARLES B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr Melillo fully explained options and recommended treatment for my knee. Procedure entailed an injection to my knee which was done quickly and has resulted in significant improvements!!!